Hello Android users, has this ever happened to you? You scroll through your open apps on the screen and when you get to the “Close all” button at the end, you press it without even thinking twice. But then you realize you accidentally closed an app you didn’t mean to close. Now there is a way to prevent this infuriating event from happening, so that even if you press “Close all”, some apps will remain open. This feature is available on the One UI interface used on many Samsung Galaxy phones.
By using this convenient feature, the app you have chosen to lock can be accessed quickly and easily and will not be closed even if you press the “Close all” button. You can unlock the app by tapping the lock icon that appears with the app on the multitasking screen. This is an awesome feature because every Android user has accidentally closed an app by pressing the “Close All” button.
On some Galaxy phones with One UI, you can lock an open app so it isn’t accidentally closed
If you’ve ever wondered why iOS doesn’t have a “Close All” button to clear open apps, here’s an interesting article from the Apple Community Support page that goes against the grain of phone users obsessives who always want to close their recently used apps. . The message states that closing apps does not improve performance or battery life. It also notes that recent apps don’t run in the background. They are suspended